The Rice Today Editorial Board

The editorial board is composed of seven professionals with wide-ranging areas of expertise. Their primary responsibility is to serve as a think tank for story ideas for the magazine that best capture the world of rice in ways that will be of interest to readers, the board includes some outstanding representatives from different areas of rice science and industry, and rice-producing regions.

Osamu KoyamaOsamu Koyama

Director, Research Strategy Office, Japan International Research Center for Agricultural Sciences, Japan

Erna Maria LokolloErna Maria Lokollo

Senior Agricultural Economist, Indonesian Agency for Agricultural Research and Development, Indonesia

Pradeep Kumar SharmaPradeep Kumar Sharma

Dean, College of Agriculture, CSK Himachal Pradesh Agricultural University, India

Matthew MorellMatthew Morell

Deputy Director General for Research, International Rice Research Institute (IRRI), Philippines

Marco WopereisMarco Wopereis

Deputy Director General, Africa Rice Center, Benin

Mary Jacqueline DionoraMary Jacqueline Dionora

Senior Associate Scientist, IRRI, Philippines

Gonzalo ZorrillaGonzalo Zorrilla

Executive director, Latin America Fund for Irrigated Rice, Uruguay

Bas BoumanBas Bouman

Director, Global Rice Science Partnership (GRiSP)

Eduardo GraterolEduardo Graterol

Executive Director, Latin American Fund for Irrigated Rice (FLAR)